Iphone 4 Does Not Reset

Iphone 4 Does Not Reset

The user of the iPhone and iPad after purchasing the gadget installs many applications from the App Store, downloads photos, videos, podcasts and other information. The notebook, as a rule, is filled with unnecessary information, and the keyboard dictionary contains slang, which is already just annoying, correcting typos. In a situation where you need to return the iPhone and iPad to its original state, including jailbreak devices, you need to know how the OS is reset. The operation is quite simple and can be done on the gadget itself.

You can clean the iPhone and iPad using the phone itself, namely, from the Reset section in the iOS 7 main menu. There are also a number of other settings that can also be useful. This method is not the only one. you can also quickly erase absolutely everything with iOS devices using the recovery procedure via iTunes. There is a third way. remote reset.

It is recommended to reset the settings in the following cases: before selling the iPhone and iPad, to restore iOS in case of problems, after jailbreaking and testing new applications. Before resetting all settings, you need to know that immediately after that you will need access to the Internet, as well as the iTunes program installed on your computer. An important feature for iPhone owners is that the phone must be officially unlocked. If you have a locked model, you should not perform a reset. Well, the owners of the iPad and iPod touch are afraid of nothing.

So, to perform a factory reset, you need to open the standard “Settings” application, select the “General” section and go to the “Reset” menu. Here are six different reset options.

Reset all settings. This command allows you to reset all iPhone settings without losing any information on the phone. After clicking on the button, a corresponding notification will appear. “Do you really want to continue?” All settings will be reset. Information and media will remain. ”

You may also like

  • Error Binding Software License To Computer
    We install on the server a license for 20 slaves. places, goes through all the stages and writes that the license is received.But it doesn’t enter the 1C program, it gives out that the configuration o...
  • How to Remove Facebook With Sony Xperia
    In this practical guide, I will tell you how to uninstall an application on Android in various ways. This can be done without compromising the OS. You will also learn how to remove system (standard) a...
  • How to Take a Screenshot on Huawei Nova
    How to take a screenshot on Huawei Honor? (5 ways)Wondering how to take a screenshot on Honor? We have collected all the ways!Whether it’s a quote that you found on Instagram or an interesting convers...
  • Samsung Galaxy S7 Turned Off
    Who in 2015 did not dream about the flagship S6? And now there are few who refuse a powerful communicator in an all-metal case with modern hardware inside and a 16-megapixel camera? However, samsung g...
  • How to Reset the iPad Mini OS
    Follow the instructions in this article to delete personal information from the device, even if it is not already with you.If you still have an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchBefore you sell, transfer or ...
  • How to Disable Bixby Galaxy S10
    How to reassign Bixby key to Samsung Galaxy S10, S10e, S9, Note 9, etc. You either use Bixby, Samsung's virtual assistant, or not. If this is the latter, you might be wondering what to do with the ded...

Video: Iphone 4 Does Not Reset


Confirm the reset with a few more clicks. Reset all settings. The reset procedure takes less than a minute, applies all the initial settings to the iPhone, including for standard applications (alarms disappear, but applications, music, photos, contacts and videos remain). Safari bookmarks and calendar notes will also be in place.

Erase content and settings not only allows you to reset the settings, but also erase all data from the iPhone or other device. Very useful for selling a used gadget. If you want to delete everything from the device, click the Erase content and settings button. iOS warns: “Are you sure you want to continue? All media files, data and settings will be erased. This action is irreversible. “

Confirm a couple of times with the “Erase iPhone” button. The phone turns off and turns on again after 2 minutes. In some cases, the reset procedure may take longer, it all depends on the model and the amount of memory filled.

After turning on the iPhone will ask you to perform an activation, during which you will need Internet access. Accordingly, without access to the network, a completely reset iPhone cannot be launched. Then iOS 7 will offer to configure the gadget as new or Restore from backup. Upon completion, you will have a completely clean iPhone.

Reset network settings. This command is also sometimes used. It helps when the iPhone or iPad refuses to connect to a configured Wi-Fi access point or when there are problems with the mobile Internet. If the iPhone cannot find the network of the mobile operator, for example, when you inserted the SIM card of another service provider, then this reset sometimes helps. In general, if you have any network problems, try this item. He does not touch information and other settings.

Reset keyboard dictionary. The dictionary reset command will help if you have problems with autocorrect. New words are added to the iOS 7 dictionary, which the user corrects as he works with text information. Sometimes in the database may appear mat or abbreviated forms of words, which may interfere with the typing process. Reset is done in a few seconds.

Reset Home. This option resets all settings for the location of the icons on the iPhone and iPad desktop. Settings for folders and active screens are restored to the standard view. The command can be useful in case of problems with the icons, in case of disappeared icons of installed applications and other problems on the home screen.

Reset Warning geolocation. Various applications from the App Store request access to the geolocation features of the iPhone and iPad. Usually at the time of launch, permission appears to access the information of the GPS receiver. Command “Reset Warning Geolocation ”completely resets geolocation and privacy services.

You may also like