How to Reset the iPad Mini OS

Follow the instructions in this article to delete personal information from the device, even if it is not already with you.

How to Reset the iPad Mini OS

If you still have an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

Before you sell, transfer or rent the device in payment for a new device, you must delete all personal information from it. Do not manually delete contacts, calendars, reminders, documents, photos, or other iCloud information when you are signed in to your iCloud account using your Apple ID. This will remove content from iCloud servers and all devices connected to your iCloud account.

Follow the steps below.

You may also like

  • Galaxy S8 How to Know Which Processor
    As you know, Samsung will release variants of the Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8 on two processors. Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 and its own Exynos 8895. Most likely, devices with Qualcomm chip will be sold in th...
  • Iphone 6s Authentication Check
    How to check iPhone for authenticity on Apple website?This method is the most suitable, because for its application you do not even need to print the box and remove the device itself. Follow the instr...
  • Find Meizu M6t Phone
    Advantages: I liked the smartphone, took it as a gift, beautiful, everything works.Advantages:The most profitable phone option. The price and quality are perfect.Disadvantages:The case remains in its ...
  • How to Identify an HTC One Model
    A series of HTC phones with the prefix One has a fairly large number of models. Just note that smartphones that have an additional alphabetic index. HTC One V, One S, One X and their varieties we cons...
  • Lg 50uk6710 Image Settings
    Check out the latest LG product support information.All useful information about your LG product on one page. TV / Audio / Video TV sets 50UK671050UK6710User guides & DocumentsUser's manualQuick g...
  • How to Speed ​​Up an Old Windows 7 Computer
    IntroductionToday we’ll talk about a very urgent problem. how to make a netbook with Windows 7 or Windows 10 move faster. This problem lies in the following. The vast majority of netbooks released fro...
  1. If your iPhone is paired with an Apple Watch, break the pair.
  2. Back up the data on the device.
  3. Sign out of iCloud, the iTunes Store, and the App Store.
    • If you are using iOS 10.3 or later, go to the Settings menu > [your name]. Scroll down and click “Exit.” Enter the password for the Apple ID and click “Turn Off.”
    • If you are using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to the Settings menu > iCloud > “Go out”. Click the “Logout” button again, click “Delete from [device]” and enter your Apple ID password. Go to the Settings menu > “ITunes Store and App Store” > Apple ID > “Go out”.
    • Return to the “Settings” screen and click “General” > “Reset” > Erase content and settings. If the Find [Device] service is enabled, you may need to enter your Apple ID and password.
    • If you are prompted to enter a device password or a restriction password, enter it. Then click “Erase [device]”.
    • If in the future you do not plan to use Apple phones, unregister the iMessage service.
    • Contact your service provider for assistance in transferring services to a new owner. If your device does not use a SIM card, you can contact your network operator and get advice on transferring rights to services to a new owner.

    Video: How to Reset the iPad Mini OS


    If you erase all data from your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch, the activation lock for the Find [Device] function is disabled.

    If you no longer have an iPhone, iPad or iPod touch

    If the above steps were not completely completed and you no longer have the device, do the following.

    1. Ask the new owner to erase all content and settings as described above.
    2. If the device uses the iCloud service and the “Find [device]” function, log in to your account on the iCloud.com page or in the “Locator” program on another device, select the desired device and click “Erase”. After erasing the data from the device, click “Delete from account”.
    3. If you are unable to complete any of the suggested actions, change your Apple ID password. In this case, personal information on your previous device will not be deleted, but the new owner will also not be able to delete it from iCloud.
    4. If in the future you do not plan to use Apple phones, unregister the iMessage service.
    5. If you use Apple Pay, you can delete credit or debit card information on iCloud.com. Select Preferences to view a list of devices using Apple Pay. Then select the desired device. Click Delete next to Apple Pay.

    Additional Information

    • Back up your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, or restore from a backup.
    • Remove all your cards from Apple Pay.
    • Learn what to do if your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch is lost or stolen.
    • Information about the activation lock.
    • Regardless of the model or condition of the device, we can turn it into something good for you and the planet. Learn how to donate your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using the Apple Trade In program to pay for a new device or for disposal.

    Selecting the “Erase content and settings” command will erase all data from the device, including information about credit or debit cards in Apple Pay, photos, contacts, music and programs. ICloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and others will also be disabled. If you delete data from the device, its contents will not be deleted from iCloud storage.

    You may also like