Skype is a modern program for communicating over the Internet. It provides the ability to voice, text and video communication, as well as a number of additional features. Among the tools of the program, it is necessary to highlight the very wide possibilities for managing contacts. For example, you can block any user on Skype, and he will not be able to contact you through this program in any way. over, for him in the application, your status will always be displayed as “Offline”. But, there is another side to the coin: what if someone blocked you? Let’s find out if there is an opportunity to find out.
How do you know if you are blocked from your account?
But, there is an indirect sign by which you, of course, will not be able to find out for sure that the user has blocked you, but at least to guess about it. You can come to such a conclusion, for example, if the user’s contacts constantly display the status “Offline”. The symbol of this status is a white circle surrounded by a green circle. But, even the prolonged preservation of this status, does not yet guarantee that the user has blocked you, and not just stopped logging into Skype.
Video: How To Find Out Who Entered Apple Id
Create a second account
There is a way to more accurately make sure that you are locked. First try calling the user to make sure the status is displayed correctly. There are situations when the user hasn’t blocked you and is online, but for some reason Skype sends the wrong status. If the call fails, it means that the status is correct, and the user is either really offline or has blocked you.
Sign out of your Skype account, and create a new account under a pseudonym. Enter it. Try adding the user to your contacts. If he immediately adds you to his contacts, which, however, is unlikely, then you will immediately realize that your other account is blocked.
But, we will proceed from the fact that he will not add you. Indeed, it will be so sooner: few add unfamiliar users, and even more so this is hardly to be expected from people who block other users. Therefore, just call him. The fact is that your new account is definitely not blocked, which means you can call this user. Even if he does not pick up the phone, or drops the call, the initial dial tone will continue, and you will realize that this user has added your first account to the black list.
Learn from friends
Another way to find out about your blocking by a specific user is to call the person who both of you have added to your contacts. He can say what the real status of the user you are interested in. But, this option, unfortunately, is not suitable in all cases. You need to at least have common acquaintances with the user whom you suspect of blocking yourself.
As you can see, there is no guaranteed way to find out if you are blocked by a specific user. But, there are various tricks with which you can identify the fact of your blocking with a high degree of probability.
Thank the author, share the article on social networks.