How to Block Iphone From Another Phone

If you became a victim of the stolen brand new iPhone, then as soon as you notice this, you need to immediately act. You need to visit the iCloud website and block the stolen iPhone. Using the Apple ID that you have available, you need to log in to iCloud.com.

Your next step is to go to the Find iPhone branch. By clicking on the drop-down menu, the choice of iPhone or iPad is made (it depends on what was stolen from you). On the map that appears, the location of the switched on device should be displayed with a green dot. This means that you are lucky. the iPhone is turned on and has an online registration. If the dot is red, then it has been offline for at least a day.

After that, a window such as Lost Mode appears, and you must specify a password in it. If the password has not been set before, the system automatically installs it on the device.

When a stolen gadget has important or just personal information, it can be deleted from it. There is a special menu for this. But there is no need to rush to press it, since immediately after deleting the information, the device will not be possible to track on the map. There is already at your discretion.

What you need to do to be able to block a stolen iPhone

Before you first go out with an iPhone, you need to configure everything correctly. You need to start by activating an option such as "Find iPhone", located along the path: settings. iOS. iCloud. There is also a menu item such as “Last Geo Position”. You need to make sure that it is active. By activating this item, you can track the geolocation of the device in the off state.

Do not forget the Apple ID password and do not store it near the phone. If you suddenly forgot it, you need to immediately visit the Apple website, answer the questions and change this password.

Wonderful if you can take advantage of the ability to block using Touch ID. This will remove the lock using fingerprinting, which means using a fingerprint. Password activation can be done simply: Settings, Password, Password protection, transfer to Enable password mode. It is possible to activate the process of deleting information through 10 incorrect password entries.

Turn on iPhone Lost Mode

In order to activate the loss mode, you can use 2 methods:

You may also like

  • Maybe you would like to have Android Auto in your car, but have no idea how to approach this? Then, perhaps, it makes sense to listen to the words of a person who has been driving different cars with ...
  • Let's take a peek inside the new 13 ″ MacBook Air equipped with USB 3.0 and MagSafe 2 power connector.WarningThis article is not a guide to action! All responsibility for collecting and disassembling ...
  • Continuing the theme of installing on-board computers on VAZ cars, we offer the owners of VAZ 2109 and VAZ 2115, which have an electronic injection system, to install a regular computer on their car. ...
  • If you read this article, then you have already become a subscriber of television from Rostelecom. Together with the television set-top box, a universal control panel fell into your hands, which can b...
  • The Chinese company Xiaomi has provided a lot in the special MiFit proprietary application for the Mi Band, however, it often happens that the user wants to store all his sports achievements and readi...
  • It turns out the combination for creating a screenshot in Xiaomi Redmi is almost the same. There are several regular options to take a screenshot of the Xiaomi screen:. a combination of keys. simultan...
  • in iCloud from any computer, tablet or smartphone with an Internet connection;
  • from another iOS device.

The loss mode can be enabled in a web or iOS application, it is available only for devices that directly run iOS 5.0 and above. But for older iPhone firmware, this feature is not available.

From any computer or tablet, or even smartphone in a web browser, you need to go to icloud.com and make the transition to the Find iPhone application, log in with the Apple ID specified in the device’s settings “Settings.> iCloud> Account".

Next, in the My devices menu (located in the upper center), select the model of the device. In the window with information about the device, click on "Lost Mode". Then enter the 4-digit lock password twice.

After that, you enter the phone number that you can call to return the phone and click "Next". The number will be displayed on the screen of the device locked with a password. If you have lost or stolen an iPhone from which you can make calls, it is possible to call the phone number specified by you from its locked screen.

Next, a text message is entered asking for the return of the device. Be polite, offer rewards, do not threaten. Click Finish. The device will turn on the loss mode, which means:

How to Block Iphone From Another Phone
  • the phone is locked with a password;
  • your message will be displayed on the lock screen;
  • the specified phone number will be displayed on the lock screen, where you can call even from a locked iPhone;
  • in the window with the image of this device you can see the inscription "Lost mode";
  • An email will be sent to the email address used to register the Apple ID that the device’s loss mode has been activated;
  • an activation lock is activated on an iPhone;
  • when you connect iPhone to iTunes, a warning appears that the device has turned on the loss mode and actions with it are blocked.

If the iPhone is not connected to the Internet when activating the loss mode, then iCloud will ask you to activate this mode. When you connect your iPhone to the Internet, the request will be immediately executed.

The loss mode is enabled not only through iCloud, it can also be done from another device, the only requirement is that there must be an Internet connection.

In order to block the stolen device you need: on the iPhone, iPod Touch or iPad you need to run the “Find iPhone” application and log in with your Apple ID, password. You need to select the device you want to block and click on "Actions". Next, click on "Lost Mode" and turn it on.

Enter the password, phone number, message text and click on “Finish”. In the "All devices" menu, a lock image will appear. The consequences for the device will be the same as when the mode was activated from iCloud.

Disable loss mode

The loss mode is turned off much easier than it turns on, there are 3 ways to do this.:

  • from the locked device;
  • from iCloud in a web browser;
  • from the Find iPhone in iOS menu.

The easiest and fastest way to turn off the mode is to disconnect from a locked device. You only need to enter the lock password correctly. After that, the device is unlocked and the loss mode is deactivated.

To disable the loss mode through iCloud, you need to do almost all the actions identical to the process of enabling this mode. In the "My devices" menu, select the device on which the loss mode is activated and click on "Lost mode". Next, click on “Exit Lost Mode”, confirm the request.

As a result, the loss mode will be turned off, and the message and phone number will disappear from the locked screen, but the password will not be reset, you need to enter the password to unlock the device. After that, this password will be set in the form of a device lock code. Disabling the loss mode is possible from the Find iPhone application on another iOS gadget. over, the procedure is similar.

Lost mode. the “trick” is wonderful, it can only become an obstacle for attackers as well as for legitimate owners. It turns out that remotely it is impossible to change the lock password, i.e. if the lock password was specified in the device settings and accidentally forgotten, then disabling the emergency mode is possible, but it becomes impossible to get beyond the lock screen.

In this situation, recovering an iPhone from Recovery Mode or DFU mode comes to the rescue. It is possible to enter iPhone in any of these modes from any state, iTunes can recognize the device in recovery mode and offer to restore it. After the recovery process, set up your iPhone as new. But this is if you are the rightful owner and you have an Apple ID account, from where the loss mode was turned on.