Can I Roll Back On Ios 11 18

Can I Roll Back On Ios 11 18

How to roll back from iOS 11 to iOS 10? The only correct way.

iOS 11 is certainly an interesting update, but to many it seemed crude, and some of the system’s features are not the most convenient. Fortunately, rolling back from iOS 11 to stable and fast iOS 10 is easy. This guide told you how to do this.

Attention! October 5th Apple stopped Sign iOS 10.3.3. Roll back to firmware with iOS 11 is no longer possible.

Important! You can only roll back from iOS 11 to iOS 10 without losing data if you backed up your iPhone or iPad to iTunes or iCloud, made on iOS 10. In the event that a new backup created under iOS 11 replaced the old one, restoration to this backup with iOS 10 will be impossible.

Important! Before you start rolling back from iOS 11 to iOS 10 with an iPhone or iPad, password protection must be removed. You can remove the password in the “Settings“→”Touch ID and password“.

Step 1. Turn off your iPhone or iPad.

Step 2. Hold the “Home“(Volume down button on iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus).

Video: Can I Roll Back On Ios 11 18


Step 3. Holding the “Home”, Connect the mobile device to the computer using the USB cable. Hold the button for several seconds until the iTunes icon appears on the screen.

Step 4. Launch iTunes. The utility recognizes your iPhone or iPad in recovery mode. In the warning window that opens, click “Cancel“.

Step 5. Download the iOS 10.3.3 firmware version for your device from the following links:

iPhone

iPad

iPod

Step 6. Hold the key down Shift (Alt on Mac) click on the “Refresh“.

Can I Roll Back On Ios 11 18

And select the previously downloaded firmware file.

Can I Roll Back On Ios 11 18

Step 7. Confirm the start of recovery on iOS 10.3.3 and wait for the procedure to complete. Important! Do not disconnect the iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch from the computer while installing the firmware.

Can I Roll Back On Ios 11 18

Done! You rolled back from iOS 11 to iOS 10.3.3. After the device turns on, it is necessary to perform its initial settings and restore from a backup.

Put 5 stars at the bottom of the article if you like this topic. Follow us on Telegram, VKontakte, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Viber, Zen, YouTube.

You may also like